Our Lady of the Sacred Heart High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle
Alumni » Distinguished Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumni Awards

distinguished alumni logoRecognizing excellence among OLSH alumni

The OLSH Distinguished Alumni Awards were created in 2017 to recognize graduates who have achieved outstanding accomplishments and who serve as role models for students currently enrolled at OLSH.  Alumni can be recognized in one of four categories:
Professional Excellence: Honors an OLSH alumnus who has distinguished themselves in their profession
Christian Leadership: Honors an OLSH alumnus who has distinguished themselves
through community service, devotion to faith, and/or philanthropic
Alumnus with Heart: Honors an OLSH alumnus who exemplifies one or more of the Felician Core Values (Respect for Human Dignity, Compassion, Transformation, Solidarity with the Poor, Justice & Peace) and maintains a strong connection to OLSH
Young Alumnus: Honors an OLSH alumnus who has graduated within the past 15 years who has distinguished
themselves in one or more of the following areas: service, leadership, academics, professional achievements
If you would like to nominate an OLSH alumnus for a Distinguished Alumni Award, please send your nomination to alumni@olsh.org. All nominations are kept in consideration by the selection committee for three years following their initial nomination.

Congratulations to the 2018 OLSH Distinguished Alumni Honorees!

Dr. Andrea Mastro '62 - Professional Excellence Award
Amanda (Klein) Gonzalez '02 - Christian Leadership Award
William Stickman, III '98 - Alumnus with Heart Award
Sandra (Cahalan) Merrill '11 - Young Alumnus Award

On Sunday, September 30 we gathered at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott to celebrate the above honorees. We also acknowledged the Class of 1968 as they celebrated their 50th reunion. We are incredibly grateful for all OLSH alumni and to everyone who attended and helped to make the Alumni Brunch a success!

Previous Honorees:

2017 OLSH Distinguished Alumni Honorees

Christy (Tancraitor) Uffelman '95 - Professional Excellence Award
James Rosenwald '84 - Christian Leadership Award
Christine (Plucinski) Glatz '78 - Alumnus with Heart Award
Alexander Vallejo '11 - Young Alumnus Award

Previous Alumnus with Heart Honorees

Theresa Long '86 (2016)
Michael Cerchiaro '96 (2015)
Jennifer Reilly-McCardell '92 (2014)

Distinguished Alumni Awards Committee

Michael J. Cerchiaro ‘96
Education Programs Manager
Pittsburgh CLO

Dr. Neal Fanelli ‘77
President and CEO
Allegheny Medical

Sr. M. Francine Horos ‘68
OLSH Math Department Chair

Craig Kwasniewski ‘93
General Manager Human Resources
truenorth energy

Judge Mary P. Murray ‘88
Pennsylvania Superior Court

Dr. Maria Pacella-LaBarbara, PhD '02
Research Assistant Professor
University of Pittsburgh Department of Emergency Medicine

Jennifer Reilly-McCardell ‘92
Live Video Production and Motion Graphics Specialist