Our Lady of the Sacred Heart High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

OLSH Theatre Nominated for Prime Stage Theater Awards

Prime Stage Theatre's 4th Annual High School Drama Awards will take place January 29, 2024 at the New Hazlett Theater. The Drama Awards honor excellence in non-musical plays by student actors, directors and production crew. Students from 12 area high schools were nominated in 16 categories. OLSH received nine nominations for its production of We are the Sea this fall.
"What makes these awards unique," says Drama Awards coordinator John Dolphin, "is that to be eligible, the students must be in a backstage leadership role or an onstage performance role. We encourage adult mentorship and assistance, but in the end, these productions are student-run." This was OLSH Theatre's first year participating in this awards program and the students enjoyed the opportunity to step into roles that are often filled by adult staff or volunteers.
For more information about the Awards, visit https://primestage.com/events/drama-awards/
Congratulations to OLSH Nominees:
Leo Mathews (Rogue Wave) - Best Supporting Actor
Eva Lowder - Best Student Director
Bridget Fogle & Isaac Jones - Best Student Scenic Design and/or Fabrication
Claire Bandura & Samantha Lang - Best Student Lighting Design and/or Operation 
Jordan Jones & Sean Mutschler - Best Student Prop Design and/or Fabrication 
Team - Best Student Costume Design and/or Fabrication
Marena Miller - Best Student Makeup Design and/or Application
Nick Ewanco & Jack Turina - Best Student Sound Design and/or Operation
Kevin Leslie & Sophia Muoio - Best Student Program/Poster Design and/or Fabrication