Our Lady of the Sacred Heart High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

Twenty-five students inducted into OLSH's National Honor Society

On Sunday, May 19 OLSH's chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 25 new members to the group. Students are eligible to apply based on academic performance. Applicants must then demonstrate leadership and service experience, be recommended by faculty, and participate in an interview. Once selected, students must maintain a strong academic record, outstanding character, and service to the community and to OLSH.  During the ceremony, graduating officers, seniors Ryan Parker (president), Julia Sarnowski (vice president), Rebecca Voss (secretary), and Luke Saftner (treasurer) shared reflections on the four pillars of NHS: leadership, scholarship, service,and character. New officers were also named: President - Matthew Tanczos, Vice President - Haley Hamilton, Secretary - Christopher Gabriel, and Treasurer - Sarah Davison. The NHS group completes a variety of group service projects throughout the year, including cleaning up a section of Ewing Road in Moon Township.